FIRST LEGO League Scandinavian Innovation Award 2018

12th of February 2018 FIRST Scandinavia arranged Scandinavian Innovation Award for the first time, in collaboration with main sponsor Equinor. The 10 teams with the most innovative solutions from the HYDRO DYNAMICS season met at Equinor 
Reaserch Center to show their work in front of each other and the jury. 


Team Splash from Gjøvik
Aqua Ducks from Oslo
Septem from Salten
Team Electronic from Trondheim
Vallatorpsskolan 9B from Stockholm
Team Watermelon from Billund
Team Fed Ged from Herning
Team Smarties from Sorø
Microtaps from Aalborg
Vallatorpskolan 9A from Skandinavisk finale

Award winners

1st place: Vallatorpsskolan 9A
2nd place: Team Splash
3rd place: Microtaps
Rising star: Team Electronic


09:00 Opening Ceremony
09:30 Workshop for teams and mentors
11:00 Key note speaker from Ungt Entreprenørskap
11:30 LUNCH
12:00 Presentations
13:30 Pause
14:00 Fysics show with Selda Ekiz
14:30 Award ceremony
15:00 The site closes



Bernt Nilsen (Datakortet AS/Norsk Test AS og tidligere dommer i Global Innovation Award)
Christian Collin-Hanssen (Equinor)
Berit Leitvoll (Innovasjon Norge)
Otto Scharff (Patentstyret)
Frank Batey (Trondheim kommune, vann og bydrift)